Board of Directors

Pocumtuck Valley Memorial Association

 The officers and members of the Board of Directors (Council) are elected by the Association’s members at the Annual Meeting.  For membership information click here.


President – Carol G. Letson

Director of the Library/LRC, retired, Greenfield Community College, Greenfield, MA

Vice-President– Alan Swedlund

Professor Emeritus, Department of Anthropology,University of Massachusetts, Deerfield, MA

Treasurer – Ross Anderson

Chairman & CEO, Lamson & Goodnow Companies, Shelburne Falls, MA

Secretary-Todd Kmetz

Engineer, L-3 KEO, South Deerfield, MA


COUNCILLORS (Board of Directors)

John Abercrombie

Businessman, Greenfield, MA

David Brady

Brady Associates, Greenfield, MA

Richard W. Cheek

Architectural & Landscape Photographer,  Belmont, MA

Judge Joe Durham

Retired, South Deerfield, MA

Paul Gimbel

Retired Hotel Executive, Deerfield, MA

Alexander Hiam

Author, Business Consultant, Amherst, MA

Margo Jones

Architect, Greenfield, MA

James A. Mullevey

Educational Consultant, Red Bank, NJ

Michael R. Packard

Coldwell Banker Upton-Massamont Realtor, Sunderland, MA

Terry Ruggles

Media Consultant, Greenfield, MA

Joseph Peter Spang

Curator Emeritus, Historic Deerfield, Inc., Deerfield, MA

Pamela H. Stobierski

Attorney,  Stobierski & Stobierski,  Greenfield, MA



Michael Case

Real Estate Appraiser

Dr Michael D. Coe

Charles J. MacCurdy Professor of Anthropology, Emeritus, Yale University

Abbott Lowell Cummings

Charles F. Montgomery Professor Emeritus of American Decorative Arts, Yale University

Gillett G. Griffin

Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Mary M. Merriam

Conway, Ma

Carole Pennock

Lower School Head, Bement School